All paid tickets cost $8. You can later add $8 to your paid ticket so long as the current balance is less than $8. The maximum balance of a ticket is $16.
Please understand that whoever knows your code can use your ticket. You can share your ticket if you wish. More than one person can use the same ticket at the same time.
If you forget your ticket code and did not write it down, your money is lost.
If a paid ticket has not been logged in for 24 months, the ticket will be presumed to be lost. Any remaining funds on it are forfeit to the Clean Machine, and the ticket is extinguished.